RSS

02 Jul

I’m not sure I agree, but this is a popular opinion floating around the blogosphere, so I feel like this is appropriate for my blog too!

A Different Perspective

Did Justice Roberts Pull One Over on the Liberals?

Shell GameTo all my friends, particularly those conservatives who are despondent over the searing betrayal by Chief Justice John Roberts and the pending demise of our beloved country, I offer this perspective to convey some profound hope and evidence of the Almighty’s hand in the affairs of men in relation to the Supreme Court’s decision on Obamacare.

I initially thought we had cause for despondency when I only heard the results of the decision and not the reason or the make-up of the sides. I have now read a large portion of the decision and I believe that it was precisely the result that Scalia, Alito, Thomas, Roberts and even Kennedy wanted and not a defeat for conservatism or the rule of law. I believe the conservatives on the court…

View original post 977 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
